



Internal Hackathon for Smart India Hackathon, 2022 Self-Driven Activity Quarter 3

Objective

- 1. To conduct the Internal Hackathon to select the finalists for the Smart India Hackathon, 2022.
- 2. To create an environment of design and critical thinking where the students will be expressing their ideas.

Benefits in terms of learning/skill/knowledge:

Nine teams participated in this event and they presented their proposals/ideas through PPT in front of three internal Jury members, regarding a specific problem statement, given in Smart India Hackathon Website (www.sig.gov.in).

The students participated in this pitching event really enthusiastically and their ideas were really mesmerizing. We are really overwhelmed with their ideas and thinking and the hard work they had put behind these ideas.





Session plan/details of the event:

Dr. Sudhir Chandra Sur Institute of Technology and Sports Complex had organized a Pitching Event 'Internal Institutional Hackathon 2022' on 23rd March, 2022; 11 AM onwards. The session was coordinated by Pritam Bhattacharjee (SPOC for SIH), Assistant Professor, Department of Automobile Engineering.





Descriptions of all participating teams are given below:

Teams	Team Members		
Team 1	Raunak Bhattacharya, Sudipto Bhowmic, Saumyadip kar, Nabajeet Ghosh, Chandan Roy, Nidhi Jha.		
Team 2	Hritam Lohar, Vedarko Dasgupta, Bishal Ghosh, Seershendu Saha, Simran Sharma, Anish Kumar Saha		
Team 3	Anurag Shaw, Brindew Singh, Rounack Prasad, Ankit Halder, Ashish Kumar Bera, Sayani Bhattacharya.		
Team 4	Jeet Mukherjee, Subhranshu Chakraborty, Abradeep Mukherjee, Trijit Das, Sayantan Ghosh, Tanushree Barman.		
Team 5	Soham Banerjee, Aritra Adhikary, Kaustav Sharma, Oishika Sarkar, Tithi Paul, Subhadip Saha.		
Team 6	Md. Shafi Hussain, Anuja Singh, Kaushik Didwania, Payel Jaqiswal, Sugato Bagchi, Ekaghni Mukherjee.		
Team 7	Akash Gupta, Anuskha Maity, Ashwani Kumar Singh, Deep Raj Panda.		
Team 8	Ayan Ghosh, Ayan Bag, Joydeep Roychowdhury, Sayak Roy, Biswadip Das, Neha Kumari Singh.		
Team 9	Swarnajyoti Pal, Kashmita Nath Sarkar, Saheli Kundu, Sourja Chowdhury, Debadri Saha. Tarun Kanti Datta.		

Teams with their specific Problem Statement no. and Domain Bucket

Team	Department	Domain Bucket	PS Number	Title	Project Name
Team 1	Civil engineering	Clean & Green Technology	DA1070	Water Harvesting	Rain water harvesting
Team 2	Automobile Engineering	Robotics & Drones	SM963	Student Innovation	Hexadrolance





Team 3	Robotics Engineering	Smart Automation	DA1065	Solar panel with solar tracking device without power consumption	Automatic solar tracking without power
Team 4	Mechanical Engineering	Clean & Green Technology	AK1133	Technology solutions for decarbonization of maritime industry as per IMO CHC strategy	Welcome to green marine engineering
Team 5	Computer Science Engineering	Smart Vehicles	SM948	Student Innovation	A sensor-based traffic detection & resolution system
Team 6	Computer Science Engineering	Agriculture, Food Tech & Rural Development	RK782	Development of happiness index for school (including mental health and well-being parameters among others) with self assessment facilities	Development of happiness index
Team 7	Electronics & Communication Engineering	Smart Education	SM972	Student Innovation	Implementatio n of CNN to recognize handwritten documents
Team 8	Automobile Engineering	Transportation & logistics	DA1069	Wheel chair with attachment of B-type oxygen cylinder for COPD patients	Portable oxygen delivery system for portable wheel chairs
Team 9	Civil engineering	Renewable & Sustainable Energy	TK1045	To find all new ways to electric energy in bigger volume and less in size and weight.	Kinetic road





Details of Jury members:

Name of the Jury Member	Designation	Phone No.	Email.id
Prof. (Dr.) Shafalika Ghosh Samaddar	Professor of Computer Science Department, DSCSITSC	8902686525	shefalika.ghoshsamaddar@dsec.ac.in
Prof. (Dr.) Biswajit Gayen	Head of the Department of Basic Science & Humanities, DSCSITSC	9836924183	biswajit.gayen@dsec.ac.in
Mr. Arinban Chowdhury	Teacher-In-charge of Electrical Engineering Department, DSCSITSC	9674477187	anirban.chowdhury@dsec.ac.in

The highlights of the event can be accessed through the Facebook Link:

 $\underline{https://www.facebook.com/AutomobileSURTECH/photos/a.371163263624324/1180833372657305/}$